New Project – the Alec Stover mysteries

Well, if you’re a regular reader of this blog you’ll know it’s been about six months since I’ve posted any new articles here. I took some time off for the holidays at the end of last year. Then I started a new project – the Alec Stover mysteries. This is a new series that I’m starting with plans of producing a new book every four months. For more info, visit the site by clicking the link above.

I do intend to get back to posting articles here. So keep an eye out and come back often. In the mean time, I hope you’ll check out the new series.

5 Comments

Filed under books, Uncategorized, writing

5 responses to “New Project – the Alec Stover mysteries

  1. Dear Mr. Heath,
    I just discovered your blog and spent the last two hours reading every single post. Where, oh, where were you in the last two years when I struggled with PLOT?

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write these posts! I appreciate your efforts and willingness to share your insights.

  2. Thanks, Anny. I’m glad you enjoyed the articles. I’ve not written any new articles in a while because I’m working on a new mystery series. I do plan to get back to posting on this blog. I still have a long list of articles I want to add. Hope you’ll check back for updates.

  3. jim m

    Merrill,

    Just read your interesting comment onJoe’s blog. Who was your father?

  4. William L. Heath
    Here’s a link with some basic info on his writing career:
    http://www.alabamaliterarymap.org/author.cfm?AuthorID=121
    And here’s a link to a wikipedia article on the movie made from his first book:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Violent_Saturday
    He had a successful career for about 20 years and wrote a broad range of books from suspense/thriller to southern literature to YA books. Personally, I think his 2nd book, Ill Wind, was his best. Violent Saturday and Ill Wind were both reprinted in paperback in the ’70s by Black Lizard (Berkley Press) and, oddly enough, we just recently sold the reprint rights to Most Valuable Player, a YA book about a kid playing football in HS.

  5. Alec stover

    My name is Alec stover!!!

Leave a Reply

